Need a hand? We've got you covered.

Knowledge Base Home aero-right Contact Lists aero-right How do I re-subscribe a contact who opted out or was accidentally removed?

How do I re-subscribe a contact who opted out or was accidentally removed?

Contact Lists Updated on August 14, 2009
If a contact has selected the "Do No Contact" option, you cannot add them to any of your lists. To re-subscribe, the contact must opt to subscribe again.

When a contact is removed from your list, they are placed on Benchmark’s "Master Unsubscribe List." This list forbids the user from being contacted again. The user is welcome to re-subscribe to your list if they so choose, but they must follow one of the two instructions below to remove themselves from the "Master Unsubscribe List."

  • The contact should email support@benchmarkemail.com with the email address you use to send your newsletters and campaigns (or your Benchmark Email login name) and request to be added back to your list.
  • If the user wishes to contact you instead, you must forward their email to Benchmark at support@benchmarkemail.com

For a full explanation of the procedure, read the following: Support Update: Adding an Unsubscribed User Back to Your List.

Did this answer your questions?
2 0

Can't find what you're looking for?

Submit a Ticket

view ticket history