If you need to stop an email that is scheduled for sending, the process is easy and fast. First, you’ll need to set the email from scheduled back to draft status. To learn how to stop an email that is in sending mode, click here.
Please note that if you chose the Send Immediately option your email will be sent within 1 to 10 minutes. On busy days, or for large lists, it may take up to 60 minutes for your email to start and finish sending. If you need to change it back to a draft it will have to be done in seconds if not minutes.
Once an email has been sent, it can not be unsent or retrieved.
We do not recommend stopping an email that is in sending mode; however, if this is absolutely necessary, then follow the instructions below.
Before preceding please keep in mind that deleting any sent emails from your account will remove all of its data such as the email reports.
If the email is NOT deleted from the Email Trash folder it will keep sending to the entire list.
Stopping the sending will not retrieve any emails that were already delivered, if you want to see the list of contacts who received the email, please contact our support team.
If you have any questions, please contact our support team.