Upon clicking the Close Now link, a pop-up will ask you to confirm that you wish to Close Registration for your Event. Click Close Now to deactivate registration for the event or Cancel to keep the event active. Webpages for deactivated events will remain published, but will not allow any further registration activity.
If the Event is not yet active, then registration will not be allowed for the event, though the Event’s promo webpage will still be available. If you wish to permanently remove the event, you may simply delete it.