How do I delete a survey?
If you delete a survey, it will be permanently removed from your account. Please note that the Survey reports will also no longer be available; this information cannot be restored.
Before deleting a survey, consider the following:
- Close the survey if it is still active. Closing the survey will prevent new respondents from participating.
- Export your survey results from Benchmark to a local file. In case you may need to reference the data in the future.
When ready, follow these steps to delete a survey permanently:
- After closing the survey, you can delete it from the survey listing page by clicking the More options icons and selecting Delete.
- Click on the Delete button in the confirmation popup. This process cannot be reversed.
If you have additional questions, please feel free to contact our support team via Email, LiveChat or Phone.
Did this answer your questions?