需要协助吗?我们时刻准备着给您提供协助。

知识库首页 aero-right 传送 分析报告 aero-right 在使用独立 IP 发送前需要做哪些准备?

在使用独立 IP 发送前需要做哪些准备?

传送 分析报告 更新日期 三月 1, 2019

在完成独立 IP 设置后,请别着急发送,必须先帮你的独立IP “暖身”,这样才不会引起 ISP 的关注,影响发送评等。

为了保护你的发送信誉 IP 评等, 在更换为新的独立 IP 后必须先减少发送量。这个过渡期我们简称为 “IP暖身期”,时间长短不一,大约为一个多月,过了这个期间,就可以慢慢调整为原先的发送量。 这个策略也能够避免邮件遭受 ISP 阻挡。

当信箱服务商收到来路不明 IP 发送的邮件, 他们会立刻将此寄件 IP 标记为 “可疑的”、“待审核的”,避免他们的信箱用户遭受垃圾邮件攻击。

为了消除信箱提供商的疑虑,并且降低新 IP 遭受封锁的风险,请按照以下指示操作:

  1.    一致性:不论是发送量或者发送频率,在这段期间最容易受到忽略。信箱提供商会严密观察,若寄件者 IP 发送量突然暴增,或者发送频率异常,这都可能遭受封锁。

   2.    整理名单:就算发送 IP 良好, 也有收件端(如:Yahoo、Gmail)可能会因为寄件 IP 与收件者的互动不够频繁而遭致封锁。因此,在这段时间建议你整理名单,保留有效名单,移除已长久未再联系的信箱。名单的品质可是影响你发送绩效的关键之一。

    3.    删除投诉联络人:收件人将你的邮件举报为垃圾邮件,我们在邮件营销中统称为“投诉”。一旦遭受投诉,犹如击中致命伤,发送评等将大大受到损害,也可能让你往后的邮件被投递至垃圾箱。

    4.    检查退件报告:除了上述步骤外,你还可以在这段时间仔细观察退件,删除硬退件邮箱,确保邮件发送给有效的联络人。

我们了解以上步骤看起来既麻烦又花时间,但是只要你肯耐心地按照以上步骤操作,相信再不久后你就能看到成效。当然,你的行销策略也会因为你孜孜不倦的努力而开花结果。

如果您有什么问题,请随时通过邮件线上交谈或者致电联系我们支援团队。

有回答到您的问题吗?
0 0

找不到您想要的答案?

提交工单

浏览工单历史记录

Need a hand? We've got you covered.

Knowledge Base Home aero-right Delivery Reports aero-right How to Warm Up your Dedicated IP

How to Warm Up your Dedicated IP

Delivery Reports Updated on March 1, 2019

IP warming is a practice, you gradually increase over time, the number of emails you send out via your IP address. Email Blasting out of a “cold” IP address damages deliverability and might catch the ISP radar’s attention.

When switching to a new IP address, it’s critical to start slowly with a low send volume, in order to establish a good sender reputation with the new IP address. This gradual ramp-up is known as the warm-up period. It may take a month or more to reach your normal send volume on the new IP address, but this will help to avoid having your mail blocked.

Ultimately, you want to establish a good reputation so your mail lands in the inbox. From a mailbox provider’s perspective, when they see mail coming through from an unknown IP address, they are immediately going to be suspicious and assume this is spam trying to infiltrate their customer’s inbox.

To ease the nerves of mailbox providers and reduce the risk of a new IP address having harmful effects on your reputation, as well as deliverability, consider the following:

  1.    Consistency: This is a basic, key element that often gets overlooked during the warm-up phase. Whether it’s consistency in volume or frequency, mailbox providers will notice trends in your mailstream.

   2.    Target engaged users: Even with a fully warmed IP address, e-mail client such as Yahoo and Gmail significantly filter heavily on user engagement. This is why especially during the initial phase of warming up a new IP address, you really want to remove unengaged subscribers and include active users only. It’s the quickest way to build your reputation and accelerate the warm-up process.

    3.    Ensure complaint suppressions: Anytime someone marks your email as spam, this gets documented as a complaint. Along with inactive users being targeted, complaints are the sure shot way to damage your reputation and ultimately get your messages sent to the spam folder.

    4.    Check bounce report: Checking your bounce reports is an additional step you can take to confirm that you’re targeting the right people, and also removing hard bounces from your list can help with list hygiene. If a non-existent email address exists on your list and bounces back, this should be treated similar to a complaint and suppressed right away.

IP address warm-up can be time-consuming, but with patience, awareness, and smarter sending, it can be a seamless process. While there is no single formula or standard way of warming up a new IP address, keeping these steps in mind will put you on the path to a smooth transition from a cold IP address, to a warm one ready to handle your usual distribution.

If you have additional questions, please feel free to contact our support team via Email, LiveChat or Phone.

Did this answer your questions?
3 1

Can't find what you're looking for?

Submit a Ticket

view ticket history