Deactivate, stop or unschedule an Automation Lite
Once an Automation Lite has been created, it must be activated in order for it to function correctly. There are times where you'll need to deactivate, or turn off an automation cause it may have outlived its purpose or it may just need a pause. Here is how to you deactivate your Automation: Log into your Benchmark Email account. From the navigation click on Automations, and then Automation Lite. Locate
Automation Lite September 23, 2019
Will Benchmark delete bounced addresses from my Contact List?
In case the same contact has hard bounced in three consecutive campaigns, Benchmark email automatically flags the contact as a "Confirmed Bounce". A "Confirmed Bounce" contact will be excluded from your active contact count, and will not be sent any email, if the contact list is selected again. In case a previously bounced email is opened in another campaign before it has been flagged as "Confirmed Bounce", the contact's bounce
Reports December 18, 2019
How do I delete a survey?
If you delete a survey, it will be permanently removed from your account. Please note that the Survey reports will also no longer be available; this information cannot be restored. Before deleting a survey, consider the following: Close the survey if it is still active. Closing the survey will prevent new respondents from participating. Export your survey results from Benchmark to a local file. In case you may need to
Surveys & Polls July 22, 2019
How do I delete a survey, poll or shared email that I posted on Facebook?
Shared surveys, polls or emails are deleted the same way other posts are deleted from your Facebook wall: Move your mouse over the story or post in question. Click the button that appears to the right of your post. Select Delete Post from the dropdown menu. Click Delete Post on confirmation popup.
How to delete a document from the Document Gallery
The Document Gallery lives within the Drag & Drop Editor, you’ll need to go into a draft or an incomplete email to delete any documents in your Benchmark Email account. Please note that this process is not reversible. Removing documents from your Document Gallery will also remove them from any email campaign where they were being used. To delete a document, follow these steps: Go to Emails, and select an
If I delete an email from my archive will it also be deleted from my Benchmark Email account?
No. If you delete an email from the archive page it will not remove it from your Benchmark Email account entirely. Please follow these steps to remove an email from the archive page: Click on the EMAILS tab. Click on the Archive option under Email Tools Then click on the EDIT MY ARCHIVE PAGE button. Your list of archived emails will appear. Please uncheck the box located on the right
Email Archive March 23, 2020
Am I able to delete emails that have been sent or saved as a draft?
Yes, you can delete or remove any draft or sent email campaign from the Emails page. Points to consider before deleting emails: If you are deleting Sent emails, those emails will be removed from the Archive Community. Reports from that email will be deleted and the information is not retrievable. Removing an Email from Your Account Please follow the steps below to delete or remove an email: Log in to
Can I delete an existing column or add a new one to my Benchmark Email template?
The majority of the time, you can't delete or add columns to Benchmark Email templates. If you need a template with two columns, simply choose a two-column template. If you only want your email to have one column, pick a one-column template. So, simply stated, you cannot add or delete columns in your Benchmark Email template. If your template has two or more columns and you want to convert it
Templates & Editor March 28, 2019
How do I move a section?
You can move a section to other areas of your email. Here's how to move a section: Take your cursor and move it over the title bar of the section you wish to move. When you do this, your cursor will become a four-arrow icon . If you're using a MAC, your cursor will become a hand icon. Hold down the button on your mouse or simply press on your
Templates & Editor March 8, 2019
How can I delete lists?
To delete a list, follow the steps below: Log in to your Benchmark account. On the Dashboard Menu, select Contacts. Locate the list you want to delete and click on the icon located on the right. Now click Move to Trash. You will be prompted with a Move List to Trash pop-up. Select Confirm. You will be back on the Contact Lists page. Your list will not longer appear on
Contact Lists September 9, 2019