How Benchmark Can Help you be GDPR compliant & what it means to be forgotten.
Benchmark Email can help you stay GDPR compliant and you can keep your peace of mind. We already allow you to remove anyone who may not want to be part of your list, by providing the Unsubscribe option. However, in this case, if someone reaches out to your company and asks to be removed “forgotten” entirely from your database, we can help with the email marketing aspect by deleting them
Email Marketing August 7, 2019
Why is the unsubscribe link in the footer not working?
The unsubscribe link is made available to contacts who wish to permanently remove themselves from your mailing list(s). Sometimes, though, this link may not function correctly. If the unsubscribe link is not working, it may be due to: The email client being used by your contact not processing the link properly. The contact using a text-only email program, which requires that they copy and paste the link into a web
Contact Lists August 7, 2018
Can I cancel an email that is a “Resend” or “Quicksend”?
Once an email is in the process of sending, you cannot stop it from going out. However, if your email is scheduled to send at a future day and time, you can cancel it. Canceling a Scheduled Email: Click on the Emails tab. Click on the name of the email you wish to cancel. Note: The status should say "Scheduled" if it is for a future time. Click on Step
How do I delete a survey, poll or shared email that I posted on Facebook?
Shared surveys, polls or emails are deleted the same way other posts are deleted from your Facebook wall: Move your mouse over the story or post in question. Click the button that appears to the right of your post. Select Delete Post from the dropdown menu. Click Delete Post on confirmation popup.
What does the Clear Styles button do?
The Clear Styles button will delete any text formatting from the block or selection you are editing. This includes any colors, fonts and text size changes that have been made. You will see this button in the toolbar while you are editing a block of the email campaign.
Templates & Editor September 6, 2019
What happens after I delete a client?
If you decide to delete a client from your account, here are a few things you will want to know. The client will no longer have access to log in to their account. Campaign reports, subscriber lists and anything else relating to the account will no longer be accessible. Any signup form that was created by your client will no longer capture new subscribers. All templates that belonged to the
White Label August 7, 2018
How do I delete a space after an email address in Excel file?
Sometimes email addresses are entered into a Microsoft Excel file with spaces after them and this can cause issues when you try to upload the list into your Benchmark Email account. Follow these steps to remove any spaces from your file: In Excel: Highlight and copy the space that is after the email address. Open the "Find and Replace" menu by clicking CTRL+F or by selecting Edit > Find >
Contact Lists August 6, 2018
What happens to my email if I delete an image from the library?
Once an image is deleted from the image gallery, the image in the email will no longer display. This is because images in emails need to be hosted to be accessible online and if you delete the image, there will no longer be a source. There is a small chance that the image is cached by the ISP, computer, or browser and the image can be displayed in the email
Image Gallery August 6, 2018
If I delete an email from my archive will it also be deleted from my Benchmark Email account?
No. If you delete an email from the archive page it will not remove it from your Benchmark Email account entirely. Please follow these steps to remove an email from the archive page: Click on the EMAILS tab. Click on the Archive option under Email Tools Then click on the EDIT MY ARCHIVE PAGE button. Your list of archived emails will appear. Please uncheck the box located on the right
Community Archive August 6, 2018
Am I able to delete emails that have been sent or saved as a draft?
Yes, you can delete or remove any draft or sent email campaign from the Emails page. Points to consider before deleting emails: If you are deleting Sent emails, those emails will be removed from the Archive Community. Reports from that email will be deleted and the information is not retrievable. Removing an Email from Your Account Please follow the steps below to delete or remove an email: Log in to