需要协助吗?我们时刻准备着给您提供协助。

知识库首页 aero-right 关于Benchmark aero-right Benchmark Email 的隐私权政策为何?用户如何受到保障?

Benchmark Email 的隐私权政策为何?用户如何受到保障?

关于Benchmark 更新日期 十月 30, 2019
 

这份隐私权政策充分展现出 Benchmark Email 致力保障用户个人资料的决心,而这也是 Benchmark Email 的一大特点。

当您申请 Benchmark Email 免费账户时,你需要提供一些个人信息,包含:

  • 姓名
  • 公司名称
  • 公司或住家地址
  • 电话号码
  • 电子邮件地址
  • 联络人名单信息
  • 预计发送的邮件数量
  • 是否遵循电子报营销规范
当你申请成为付费会员时,除了以上数据,你还必须提供以下信息:
  • 信用卡持有者姓名
  • 信用卡号
  • 信用卡有效期限
  • 信用卡背后 3 至 4 位数的安全码
  • 账单发送地址
倘若你对我们的合作伙伴非营利组织宗教信仰团体方案感兴趣,那么你需要提供:
  • 非营利组织名称
  • 501( c )组织类型编号
  • 宗教信仰团体名称
  • 组织规模
  • Benchmark Email 应如何运用这些数据
一旦你提供了个人信息,Benchmark Email 将会确保以下几点:
  • 我们保证绝不会将你的数据贩卖或转让给其他企业。
  • 所有数据仅供 Benchmark Email 内部运作之用。
  • Benchmark Email 保证绝不滥用个人资料。
你的个人资料将仅用于 Benchmark Email 内部进行顾客区隔,以了解我们的客户组成或寻找适合你的产品,绝不作为其他用途; Benchmark Email 在保护客户数据上采用最严格的标准。

当你透过信用卡申请账户时,你的信用卡数据是绝对保密的,Benchmark Email 在信用卡业务部分委托外部服务公司进行处理,但除了协助你完成交易之外,他们并不允许保留或将你的数据挪为他用。  

IP 地址、Cookies 及其他信息 当你造访 Benchmark Email 时,我们会看到你的 IP 地址,但这仅用来了解你的居住地,并无法取得你的个人信息。

每当你再次拜访 Benchmark Email 网站,我们也会利用「Cookies」来辨识你的身份;为了你往后使用 Benchmark Email 的便利性,Cookies 会记录你的登入账号及密码;然而,Cookies 并不会与可辨识个人的数据有所联结。  

享受Benchmark Email 的完善功能,同时具有安全保障 若你决定取消订阅电子邮件,那么 Benchmark Email 将会将你移至取消订阅名单,不再发送任何邮件。

透过Benchmark Email发送电子邮件,你的所有数据将会受到完善保护;因此,若你建立或上传了一份联络人名单,但决定删除部分数据,这些删除的数据将不会再出现于我们的服务器,而是彻底的消失。如果未来你需要这些数据,那么在删除之前,请将它们从 Benchmark Email 汇出

当 Benchmark Email 审核你的联络人名单,以确认是否均为自愿订阅时,除了以上目的之外,Benchmark Email 并不会进行其他动作。

同理,当你在 Benchmark Email 的邮件系统上传或建立联络人名单时,我们并不会针对你的名单进行买卖、租借或转让等行为,这是你的私人资料,Benchmark Email 只负责为你妥善保管以供未来发送邮件之用。  

Benchmark Email 完全公开 当有法律上的需要、基于真诚信念或以下的各项要求时,Benchmark 会公开你的数据、个人通讯内容或是收件者的联络信息 (1)法律要求或是遵守合法程序;(2)保护 Benchmark 的权利或财产,及捍卫我们的服务条款;(3)在紧急情况下,保护人身安全;(4)为了修正存在于我们提供服务或是处理资料上的技术性问题和机器故障;(5)针对赔偿责任采取预防措施;(6)当您提交给 Benchmark 的资料已违反第三人之权利及利益时;(7)当法律允许或需要提供数据给执法机构时。同时,某些电子报讯息的技术性处理可能在下列情况发生:(1)寄送或接收讯息;(2)为了符合连接网络的技术性需求;(3)为了符合服务条款的限制;(4)其他类似的技术性连接需求。

当 Benchmark 不断持续发展期间,是有可能被收购的。在这样的情况下,你的数据有可能被移转至收购公司。万一这件事发生了,将会透过电子邮件通知你,同时在我们的网页上也会提前 30 天通知所有权的转移。如果因为经营权的转移,而使得你的个人资料将会被用另一个不同的方式做运用,你将有权利选择。 Benchmark Email 的网页或讯息中可能包含其他网页连结。Benchmark 不为这些网站的隐私权或是内容负责。 如以上所述,第三方可能在你浏览广告或是浏览透过 Benchmark 发送的产品或服务讯息时,收集你的资料。如果你不希望这些公司拥有你的数据,请直接与他们联络。  

Benchmark 的政策变动 如同其他企业,我们保留改变隐私声明和政策的权力。万一政策改变了,我们将在 30 天前通知你。如果新政策与我们过去所做的不同,我们将在政策改变前 30 天让你选择继续与我们合作或取消账户。

 

 

有回答到您的问题吗?
0 0

找不到您想要的答案?

提交工单

浏览工单历史记录

Need a hand? We've got you covered.

Knowledge Base Home aero-right About Benchmark Email aero-right What are Benchmark Email’s privacy policies? How am I protected?

What are Benchmark Email’s privacy policies? How am I protected?

About Benchmark Email Updated on August 6, 2018
This privacy policy shows our commitment to protecting your info when gathering data from you. It refers specifically to Benchmark Email.

When you sign up for a free account, we will ask you for information. This information may include:

  • Your name
  • Your company name
  • Your company or home address
  • Your telephone number
  • Your email address
  • Your email list details
  • How many emails you plan to send
  • Whether you use good email marketing practices

When you sign up for a paid plan, we will ask you for the same information as above, as well as:

  • The name on your credit card
  • Your credit card number
  • Your credit card number expiration date
  • The three or four-digit safety code on the back of your card
  • Your billing address

In addition, if you contact us for more info on our partner program, our non-profit discount program, our faith-based initiative discount program or other programs, we may also ask you:

  • Your non-profit’s name
  • Your non-profit’s 501(c) number
  • Your faith-based organization’s name
  • The size of your organization or congregation

As far as your information goes, excluding your credit card data, here’s where we stand:

  • We do not sell or give your information to any other entity or company.
  • We keep your information strictly for ourselves.
  • We will not exploit that information.

We may use your data for internal segmentation purposes, if only to find out who our customer base is as a whole, or which products you may need in the future, but that’s it. We use the strictest standards and protocols to protect your data.

When you use your credit card to sign up, your data is kept absolutely confidential. We use an outside credit card processing company, but they are not permitted to store, retain or use your information except to process your transaction.

Your IP Address, Cookies and Other Data

When you visit Benchmark Email, we are able to view your IP address. However, your IP address does not identify you as a user, but merely the general area of where you live.

Benchmark also uses "cookies" to identify you each time you come back to the site. These cookies also store your data for convenience, including your password and login name. Cookies are in no way linked to personally identifiable information.

 

Using Our Service

If you subscribe to our newsletter and decide to opt-out, we will add you to a master unsubscribe list and never email you again.

When sending emails via our service, we maintain strict privacy for all your data. Hence, if you upload or create an email list and store it online, and decide to purge or delete those email addresses, we do not keep them on our servers. They are gone forever, so please take note to export your data before you delete it if you may need to use it in the future.

While we review your list when you upload it, to confirm that it is opt-in, we do not monitor or review the content beyond that first stage.

Also, when you create or upload an email list and store it with our service, we do not sell, rent or give away the data on your list. That data is yours and yours alone. We merely store it for you when you use our service.

 

Benchmark Full Disclosure

Benchmark will only disclose your data, the content of your private communications, or the contact information of your recipients if required to do so by law, or as otherwise stated in this Statement, or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to: (1) Conform to the edicts of the law or comply with legal processes served on Benchmark; (2) Protect and defend the rights or property of Benchmark and others, including among other things to enforce our Terms of Service; (3) Act under exigent circumstances to protect the personal safety of its members or the public; (4) To correct technical problems and malfunctions in how we provide our service to you and to technically process your information; (5) To take precautions against liability; (6) To respond to claims that information you have submitted to Benchmark has violated the rights or interests of a third party; or (7) As permitted by law or to provide information to law enforcement agencies. Also, certain technical processing of email messages and their content that are required for: (1) Sending and receiving messages; (2) Conform to connecting networks’ technical requirements; (3) Conform to the limitations of the Service; or (4) Other similar technical connecting requirements.

It is possible that as we continue to develop our business, Benchmark may be acquired. In such a transaction, your information may be transferred to the acquiring entity. Should this happen, you will be notified via email and a prominent notice on our website for 30 days prior to a change of ownership or control of your personal information. If as a result of the business transition your personally identifiable information will be used in a manner materially different from that stated at the time of collection, you will be given a choice consistent with our notification of changes section.

Benchmark Email’s website, or messages created with Benchmark, may contain links to other websites. Benchmark is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of such websites. As described above, third parties may independently collect information about you when you view ads or other communications from third parties through Benchmark products or services. If you do not want those companies to collect information about you, please contact them directly.

 

Benchmark Policy Changes

As with any business, we reserve the right to make changes to our privacy statement, policies and practices. Should this happen, we will notify you at least 30 days before those changes take place. If these new policies and practices reflect something different than what we’re already doing, we’ll give you the choice, at least 30 days in advance of those changes, to either continue with us or cancel your service and go elsewhere.

 

Did this answer your questions?
2 2

Can't find what you're looking for?

Submit a Ticket

view ticket history