Yes, you can update or change the email in any of your active automations. Whether you forgot to add a link or added something you shouldn’t have, you’ll be able to update the email or simply create a new one.
Follow these steps, to update or change your email.
By activating the draft, you are confirming the email to be active in your automation and will archive your previous email in your Email Report.
Note: This action cannot be reversed.
Email Reports reflect all emails that have been activated using the Send Email node. You can select to view previous emails from the Versions dropdown. Reporting is kept separate for each email.
If your workflow contains a condition that targets contacts that have opened or not opened a specific email, your condition will automatically be updated to the newest activated email.
If your workflow contains a condition that targets a specific link in an email, and you decide to create a new email, the automation workflow will still continue to work. The new email must have the same email link.