Can I cancel an email that is a “Resend” or “Quicksend”?
Once an email is in the process of sending, you cannot stop it from going out. However, if your email is scheduled to send at a future day and time, you can cancel it. Canceling a Scheduled Email: Click on the Emails tab. Click on the name of the email you wish to cancel. Note: The status should say "Scheduled" if it is for a future time. Click on Step
How do I delete a survey, poll or shared email that I posted on Facebook?
Shared surveys, polls or emails are deleted the same way other posts are deleted from your Facebook wall: Move your mouse over the story or post in question. Click the button that appears to the right of your post. Select Delete Post from the dropdown menu. Click Delete Post on confirmation popup.
What does the Clear Styles button do?
The Clear Styles button will delete any text formatting from the block or selection you are editing. This includes any colors, fonts and text size changes that have been made. You will see this button in the toolbar while you are editing a block of the email campaign.
Templates & Editor September 6, 2019
What happens after I delete a client?
If you decide to delete a client from your account, here are a few things you will want to know. The client will no longer have access to log in to their account. Campaign reports, subscriber lists and anything else relating to the account will no longer be accessible. Any signup form that was created by your client will no longer capture new subscribers. All templates that belonged to the
White Label October 12, 2020
Am I able to delete emails that have been sent or saved as a draft?
Yes, you can delete or remove any draft or sent email campaign from the Emails page. Points to consider before deleting emails: If you are deleting Sent emails, those emails will be removed from the Archive Community. Reports from that email will be deleted and the information is not retrievable. Removing an Email from Your Account Please follow the steps below to delete or remove an email: Log in to
Why is there a border around my image?
If you have made your image a "clickable link" then a border may appear around it even though that wasn't part of the original image. Since links are automatically underlined by default, an image that is now a link will automatically be given a border. If this is not a desirable option, you may remove the border by following these steps: Note: This is an advanced process and requires previous
Can I change the default images in Benchmark Email templates?
Yes, you are able to edit the default images that are in templates and are in fact encouraged to do so. Making your newsletter resemble your business will help build customer loyalty, as they will visually make the connection between the campaign and you. This can be achieved by inserting your own images into the campaign. You can delete default images or images that you have placed within the template.
Drag & Drop Editor August 6, 2018
How do I remove line breaks in my Excel file?
If you have a list of contacts in your Excel file with the first and last name appearing on two separate lines (example below), you'll want to edit the file so that the first and last name all appear on one line, removing the line break from the cells. Here is an example of how your list may look: To remove the line break between the first and last name,
General questions September 9, 2019
How do I delete a background image or pattern from my template?
When using a Benchmark Email template, you may find that some contain background images or patterns. These can be found throughout the entire email or in specific blocks. They may also appear in titles, articles, columns, etc. To delete a background image from an area: Open the email layout in the Email Editor. On the left panel, click Global Colors. Click on the background image icon next to the area
How do I delete a block from my email?
To delete a new block in your email Click on the Emails tabs Click on the name of the email you want to edit. Click on the Editor step (step 4) from the summary Click on the "Delete" button, which is present on the header of the block, to delete the block from the email. Once deleted you will not be able to undo the changes. Click on "Save" button
Templates & Editor September 9, 2019