Need a hand? We've got you covered.

Knowledge Base Home aero-right Contact Lists aero-right How do I re-subscribe a contact who opted out or was accidentally removed?

How do I re-subscribe a contact who opted out or was accidentally removed?

Contact Lists Updated on October 24, 2019

If a contact has selected the “Do No Contact” option, you cannot add them to any of your lists. To re-subscribe, the contact must opt to subscribe again.

When a contact is removed from your list, they are placed on Benchmark’s “Master Unsubscribe List.” This list forbids the user from being contacted again. The user is welcome to re-subscribe to your list if they so choose, but they must follow one of the two instructions below to remove themselves from the “Master Unsubscribe List.”

  • The contact should email support@benchmarkemail.com with the email address you use to send your newsletters and campaigns (or your Benchmark Email login name) and request to be added back to your list.
  • If the user wishes to contact you instead, you must forward their email to Benchmark at support@benchmarkemail.com

If you have any other questions feel free to contact us via email, chat or by phone.


Did this answer your questions?
You already voted!

Can't find what you're looking for?

Submit a Ticket

view ticket history